Local Events

2020 Annual Events

Download a printable copy of the 2020 Calendar of Events 

For a more detailed Calendar of Events 


EVERY SATURDAY
CAPE FEAR FARMER’S MARKET
Martin Luther King Blvd,, Elizabethtown
Produce, crafters, and artisans

Friday, June 5 – 7-10pm
Sunset Jams #1: Spare Change
Goldston’s Beach, White Lake

Friday, June 26,  – 7-10pm
Sunset Jams #2 – The Pink Slips
Cape Fear Farmers Market, Elizabethtown

Saturday, July 4th at 9 PM
July 4th Fireworks
Goldston’s Beach, White Lake

Friday, July 10  – 7-10pm
Sunset Concerts #3- The Impacts
Goldston’s Beach, White Lake

Friday, July 31 – 7-10pm
Sunset Concerts #4 – Legacy Motown Revue
Goldston’s Beach, White Lake

Friday, August 21 & Saturday, August 16
White Lake Water Festival
Multiple locations in White Lake

Friday, September 11 – 7-10pm
Sunset Concerts #5 – Rivermist
Cape Fear Farmers Market, Elizabethtown

Saturday & Sunday, September 12 &13
White Lake Fall Triathlon Festival
White Lake
https://www.setupevents.com/nc-tri

Saturday, September 19
Dublin Peanut Festival
Dublin

Friday, October 9 – 7-10pm
Sunset Concerts #6 –  Eaglewing
Cape Fear Farmers Market, Elizabethtown

Saturday, October 10
Clash of the Carolinas
 An iron distance triathlon for 3 person relay teams only
https://runsignup.com/Race/NC/Elizabethtown/IronTeamChallenge

Saturday, October 10
Grape Festival
http://lumilvineyard.com/nc-grape-festival.html

Saturday, October 17
Grape Escape Bike Tour
Century Bike Ride through Bladen County
Cape Fear Winery, Elizabethtown

Friday and Saturday, November 6&7.
Pork & Beats Festival
Cape Fear Farmers Market, Elizabethtown


Friday- Sunday, November 27- 29
Christmas in a Small Town Weekend
Multiple Locations
Events, crafters and Buy Local specials

Saturday, November. 28 – Wednesday, December 23
Christmas Light Show
Holiday Season at Lu Mil Vineyard
http://lumilvineyard.com/festival-of-lights.html

Sunday, November 29, 2020 – 3 PM
Christmas Parade
Broad and Poplar Streets, Elizabethtown