Local Events

2021 Annual Events

There is a lot going on in Mother Nature’s Playground (Bladen County).
Come join us, relax and enjoy
Check out our Calendar of Events for a complete listing

EVERY SATURDAY
CAPE FEAR FARMER’S MARKET
Martin Luther King Blvd,, Elizabethtown

Saturday, June 26
100th Anniversary of Goldston’s Beach
The Grand Regal at Goldston’s Beach, White Lake
https://www.thegrandregal.com/goldstonsbeach
(910) 862-4064

Saturday, June 26 – 8:00 AM- 2 PM
Tar Heel Craft Fair
14867 NC 87 W, Tar Heel Town Hall

Saturday, June 26 – 6:00 PM
Joe Nichols in Concert
Cape Fear Vineyard & Winery
(910)-645-421

Thursday, July 1 – Saturday, July 10
Downtown Elizabethtown Side-walk Sales
Broad St, Elizabethtown

Friday, July 2 & Saturday, July 3
Christmas in July

Touch of Country Venue
Route 41, White Lake
(910)-588-4344

Sunday, July 4th – 9:00 PM
July 4th Fireworks
The Grand Regal at Goldston’s Beach, White Lake
Elizabethtown – White Lake Chamber of Commerce
(910) 862-4368

Friday, July 16 – Friday, July 23
Dixie Youth Baseball State Championship
Leinwand Park, Elizabethtown

Friday, August 6 – 7-10pm
Cape Fear Valley Health presents Sunset Jams Concert #1: Rivermist
The Grand Regal at Goldston’s Beach, White Lake
(910) 862-4064

Saturday, August 7 –
Cardboard Boat Races
Camp Clearwater, White Lake
(910)-862-3365

Friday, September 3 – 7-10pm
Cape Fear Valley Health presents Sunset Jams Concert #2: Legacy Motown Review
The Grand Regal at Goldston’s Beach, White Lake
910-862-4368

Saturday, September 11
Clash of the Carolinas
An iron distance triathlon for relay teams only
The Grand Regal at Goldston’s Beach, White Lake
https://runsignup.com/Race/NC/WhiteLake/IronTeamChallenge
(910) 862-4064

Saturday, September 18
29th Annual Dublin Peanut Festival
Dublin
910-876-2288

Friday, October 1 from 7-10pm
Cape Fear Valley Health presents Sunset Concert #3: TBA
Cape Fear Farmers Market, Elizabethtown
910-862-4368

Saturday, October 9
NC Grape Festival
LuMil Vineyard, Dublin
https://lumilvineyard.com/index.html
(910)-866-5819

Saturday, October 16
Grape Escape Bike Tour
Century Bike Ride through Bladen County
Cape Fear Winery, Elizabethtown
www.elizabethtownnc.org
(910)-862-2066 EXT:4

Friday, October 29 & Saturday, October 30
Beast of Bladenboro
Music, costume contest, food, and crafts.
Boost the Boro

Friday, November 5 – 7-10pm
Cape Fear Valley Health presents Sunset Concert #4: Country Grass
Kick-off to the Pork & Beats Festival
Cape Fear Farmers Market, Elizabethtown
(910)-862-4368

Friday and Saturday, November 5&6.
Pork & Beats Festival
Cape Fear Farmers Market, Elizabethtown
www.elizabethtownnc.org
(910)-862-4368

Friday, November 26 at 5PM
Christmas Tree Lighting: Kick-off for A Warm Southern Christmas

Saturday, November. 27 – Wednesday, December 23
Festival of Lights
Holiday Season at Lu Mil Vineyard
http://lumilvineyard.com/festival-of-lights.html
 (910)-866-5819

Saturday, November 27 – Sunday, December 19
Warm Southern Christmas
Activities throughout Bladen County including Lighting of the Lake at White Lake, Tour of Churches, and Christmas in the Farmer’s Market in Elizabethtown.

Elizabethtown-White Lake Area Chamber of Commerce